Faculty senior management team


Dean of the Faculty of Medicine
Professor Jonathan Weber

Ms Shonali Mathur
+44 (0)20 7594 1190

Vice-Dean (Education)
Professor Des Johnston

Ms Sabi Judge
+44 (0)20 7594 9831

Vice-Dean (Institutional Affairs)
Professor Clare Lloyd

See Prof Lloyd's Professional Web Page (PWP) for more details

Vice-Dean (Research)
Professor Martin Wilkins

See Prof Wilkins' Professional Web Page (PWP) for more details

Faculty Operating Officer
Dr Chris Watkins

Ms Sabi Judge
+44 (0)20 7594 9831

Heads of Faculty of Medicine Departments


Institute of Clinical Sciences
Professor Amanda Fisher

Department of Medicine
Professor Martin Wilkins

National Heart and Lung Institute
Professor Kim Fox

School of Public Health
Professor Elio Riboli

Department of Surgery and Cancer
Professor Jeremy Nicholson

Institute of Global Health Innovation (Cross-Faculty)

Professor the Lord Darzi of Denham

Campus Directors

The Faculty's Campus Directors act as an academic lead at each of our campuses - they are responsible for facilitating development of the campus in line with the Faculty's academic vision, and act as a key point of contact for site partners (including NHS Trusts) 

Charing Cross
Professor Alison McGregor

Chelsea and Westminster
Professor Derek Bell

Professor Jon Friedland

London North West Healthcare
Miss Joan Pitkin

South Kensington
Professor Zoltan Takats

St Mary's
Professor Mark Thursz

Primary Care
Professor Azeem Majeed

Royal Brompton
Professor Kim Fox